top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Can You hear me?


By: Denise Caraccioli

I don't know what to say but I have so many things going on, bouncing around in my mind. Lord can you hear me? I feel alone sometimes there's no one there to listen. Lord can you hear me? Are you there? Why are there still tears coming down my face? Lord, don't you see me hurting? Why have all the ones that said they "loved" me leave? Lord I'm bleeding out, gasping for air. Why have you gone silent in my time of need? Lord why have you made me feel so alone? Quiet my child, for the nightmares are over I've been here all along in every single one of your breaths. I held you so tight so none of the pieces will fall don't forget I am Emmanuel. I was there, just silent cause I was crying with you. Through the night you yelled out for me, you have been through a lot but I went through it with you. You got the scars but I healed them for you. For every single tear you shed, I held so close to my heart. Just hand over your pain its not yours to keep. I'm sorry...... My Love you're always heard you're always seen and never alone. You've been broken so beautifully 

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page