top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

You Are Because I Am



You are because I AM


You shine brilliantly,

like a shooting star in its most pivotal moment.


You were created with a universe of intricacies

that make every part of you worthy of discovery.


Your complexity is seen as a chore

to those unworthy of even stepping off of the shore.


Fear was never a part of your genetic makeup.

Fear is actually afraid of you, because it sees you and it feels perplexed.

Fear doesn't know who you are because it is a liar that runs its mouth without context.


You were called to shine my dear, not to hide.

I protect you because you are my brilliant masterpiece but I still encourage you to run through the tide.

Let the waves run over you until you enter the place where the tormenting thoughts subside.


You


You are, I AM. Do you see?

That every time you speak about yourself you'll see Me!

I AM beautiful, I AM fearless, I AM a love the world has yet to discover!


You are because I AM



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page