top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Confessions of a Control Freak


I write down everything, I make lists, timelines, due dates and set up reminders everywhere... I fear what I can't control.... or can't predict the outcome of... letting others do the things that I believe only I can do is a nightmare... I make up scenarios in my mind about how conversations or situations will turn out. Then I truly hope that they turn out that way... or else I feel like I failed... I love in an overwhelming way, and when it's not accepted or reciprocated I feel unloved.... I like labels, I always want to know what I am to people and I want others to be aware of it... so when I have no label, I feel unimportant... I wish I could keep people in my life forever, because in my mind love is eternal, so when people leave, I feel like it's my fault... I am so stubborn that God has had to daily remind me to "Be still" and just the thought of staying put makes me anxious... I despise not being able to comprehend things that I cannot change.... when I don't understand I obsess over trying to understand it... I attempt to have a solution for EVERYTHING...if I can't solve it I feel useless... I am overprotective and have a strong motherly instinct to the point where I suffocate people with how involved I wish to be in their lives... If I see those I love struggle, I will give anything to ease their pain and suffering... I attempt to be an anchor without realizing that means that I'm sinking... My need to control things... or situations.... ironically controls me....


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page