top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Heart Cry to a Scattered Mind


Hey Love, How have you been? It's been quite a while now... I've heard your voice in your moments of despair. Though it slowly fades out the moment you think you got it all repaired. My Love, if only you understood how VITAL you are to this generation... how much you're loved! You wouldn't waste your time with the trivial Hey Love? I'm right here... I actually never left. You just stopped looking up because the things on your right and your left enticed you more than what you couldn't see. My Love, It's worth it... trust me it's worth everything walking with your head looking up at me, even though you don't know where you're going. It's worth it.... because the moment you look into my eyes you'll see the beauty that I see. Hey Love? You still there? I wish you knew everything I feel about you.... how much I will give everything I am again just to make sure I will never lose you My Love... Oh how my heart aches for every soul that mourns and cries out for your return to my arms. How my heart nudges at yours to awaken what you've burried within.... Hey love, just remember... I'll be right here when playing in your mud & dirt no longer brings you joy... My love, You will forever be my greatest pursuit...


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page