top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

The Moses to my Aaron


Your bravery Your strength Your determination are what I admire most You have been handed an emotionally, physically and mentally distorted deck of cards in life... but you never let me see your pain... You never allowed anyone to see your brokenness... you taped together every piece alone... because your fear was hurting those that claimed to love you... You've always laughed in the face of uncertainty, you've used humor as a means of strength. Your heart aches when you see others with a downcast countenance so you do anything to bring a smile to their faces. You bravely give from your broken places because you've come to the understanding that your light shines brightly through the cracks... You're a silent hero... you speak volumes with your actions. Since you were a child you chose not to waste your words on those who never understood you... you carry a wisdom in that aspect that I'll never amount to... You are highly underestimated... judged by your appearance... an appearance I've always seen as beautiful... You hide behind your sarcasm as a coping mechanism because you had to build up walls from all the damage your heart had to take... You are simply radiant in your determination to dream beyond the limitations of your critics... even when those voices come from the aches inside... You are incredibly selfless... have always put others before yourself. Even when your world was falling apart... you went on a hunt to help me restore mine... You are everything I'm not and will never be.... and because of that my life would lose it's spark without you... You my outstanding little sister... truly are a force to be reckoned with... Like Moses who came to God with many excuses... doubting his abilities... you have come before Him doing the same... but little did I know... I would be given the greatest privilege in being your Aaron 


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page