top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Forgive Me...


Forgive me, for keeping from you the very thing you gave your life for Forgive me, for believing that I was powerful enough to control the very thing you created in your hands... Forgive me, for thinking that my heart EVER belonged to me... when it's very existence is dependent on your heartbeat Forgive me, for placing in the hands of others the very thing that is the focus of your affections. Forgive me, for forgetting that the one thing you ever desired was for me to use what you created to reflect your love filled gaze. Forgive me, for allowing counterfeits to gain the privilege that Your relentless pursuit deserves. Forgive me, for giving my heart away as You watched grieving over the very thing that truly only belongs to You. 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page