top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Note to Self


Dear past and future self, I have so much I have to say to you but I will start with apologizing to us... I'm so sorry I've compared us to our former self I never realized how detrimental comparison could be, especially when it was done internally I apologize for only loving our imaginary future self and not the past or current one. I apologize for allowing what people think determine how I treat us or how I speak about us. Future self, I am sorry for placing a standard on you that is not only unrealistic but man made. I've always thought of you as the best possible version of me, therefore neglecting how beautiful current me is. I'm not saying that future us won't be amazing, but future us depends on the growth that our former self has passed down to current us. Current self, I am so proud of how far you've come! You are exactly where you need to be. I know our timeline says otherwise, but my love, we are finally happy to be me. I love all of you, I always have and always will. Whether you met our standards or not, you are still worthy of that love.  


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page