top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Untitled


I blamed the absence of peace on my lack of control. "Control is not peace" I walked through life drenched in the meaningless thoughts that filled my mind. "Let me dress your thoughts with Mine" I've lived a life manufactured by perceptions that were never truly mine. "I want to show you what I see" Anxiety was the most convincing liar. I believed that it was a part of who I was, intricately woven into my DNA. "I formed every inch of you" I can only have peace if the world would just allow things to fall superficially into place. "I want the real you" My perfectionism wants us all to function for good over evil, overriding choice. "Choice is the only way you'd truly love Me" If only I could simply overcome it all "I already did"  


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page