top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Heavy Hearted


I carry a heavy heart Not full of burden, but full of cause. Full of love that stays and wonders. With a joy that cannot be plundered. I carry a smile that is reflected from Heaven. Where true joy is protected. My heavy heart continues to wonder while the world rages on like thunder. If I could have the chance to speak, I could edify and rise up the weak. If only you could understand what my heart desires, you would feel the heaviness I carry and for that am admired. One day this world will see how much your love means to me, and that the heavy heart I carry is yours, my savior. A heart that is so heavy and full of purpose, with a love that is unconditional, a love that understands me. The privilege of carrying your heart is grand, but at the same time difficult to understand. Being misunderstood is now the norm when it comes to the privilege of sitting on heaven’s throne. Therefore this heavy heart I carry is worth every ache, because you loved me first and that nothing can shake. No matter who or what this world may bring you will always be the King of my heart and I the Queen


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page