top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Please, Come Home


I miss you... You've become completely unrecognizable... Your smile is crooked, your joy fixed on the temporary... If only you understood the heartache that comes from knowing one thing and seeing another... Who are You? What have you done with the one I love? Where are you hiding? What are you pretending to be? Why do you bother pretending, when I've always loved who you truly are... I see your scars, I see your pain, I've collected your every tear. I haven't left and I never will... You have been marked with a love that is as strong as death, with a jealousy as demanding as the grave. Why settle for the temporary when you've been handed the eternal? I know you... I know who you truly are... I know your destiny, I know your past and I know your future... I love You, please come home


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page