top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Innocence's seal


I know the world is broken little one, but please don't let it break you You asked for your heart to break for what breaks Mine but that is too great a pain for you to even bear. You trust in your own ability, in the things you can control. You don't trust me with the hearts of those you love because you understand their fragility. Though you fail to comprehend the power My love carries. Sweet one, allow me to show you who I really am and I promise I will never let you down. I am far beyond what your mind may comprehend. Those that physically represent me fail in comparison. I am sorry for that... I'm sorry that those you trusted broke your heart, that those that claimed to love you tore you apart. My darling, my love, I know you've heard this promise before but I came here to mend you not break you This world is so jaded that it mocks your childlike innocence because it yearns for what it once had but gave up. Baby girl, your innocence is the seal of who's you are.... daddy's little girl.  

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page