top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Caraccioli

Untitled


Religion is a man-made poison that seeps through and removes our sense of grace and justice...


Oh the hearts I didn't get to meet because religion taught me to fear.


The hearts that Jesus whispered "they are mine" but religion taught me to avoid.


The hearts that I walked past because the conclusions I created about them made me uncomfortable.


The hearts that needed hope but my own obnoxious self-righteousness told me I'd be contaminated...


Oh the hearts I could have loved if I would have seen them through His eyes; instead of through religion that told me they needed to earn it.


The hearts of the 1 I looked past. The 1 who's life would have been transformed by love but instead found rules they could never live up to. The 1 who I thought loving would lose me my salvation.


Why do we see the very power that transformed us as fragile enough to lose us?


The 99 have forgotten their role when it comes to the 1. How can God bring them home to a group who's hearts have forgotten His redemptive nature?


If I have to be made uncomfortable, if the religion that resides in me needs to be confronted for a soul to encounter the true living God... Lord, make me uncomfortable.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page